Yorkshire Young Sinfonia and BBC Radio 4

My orchestral piece Air, Earth, Water, Fire (2015) has been selected by the Yorkshire Young Sinfonia to be workshopped as part of their 2015 summer course and performed in their concert in the York Barbican. More information can be found here. They will also be performing works by Mendelssohn, Mozart, Taylor, Beethoven, and Brahms.

The summer course is currently on-going and I will be workshopping my piece with the orchestra later this week.

The summer course will also feature on the BBC Radio 4 Documentary ‘Birth of an Orchestra’ which will be aired on the 15th September this year. Further information regarding this can be found here.

Concert tickets are on sale and can be booked here.

Here I am working with the Yorkshire Young Sinfonia during rehearsals:

A review of the concert can be found here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s